Cycling Ulster Off Road Commission (CUORC) Annual General Meeting Sunday 17th October 2022 @ 7:30 PM Via Zoom Minutes (v1.0)

Commission members as of 16 October 2022

Position	Name
Chair	David O'Neill
Secretary	Martin Grimley
Treasurer	Lisa Millar
Commission member	Brendan Doherty
Commission member	Gareth McKee
Commission member	Ruth McKee
Commission member	Philip Harkness
Commission member	Stephen McDonald
Commission member	Leslee Sunderland

1. Minutes from previous AGM

Acceptance of the minutes from the AGM held on 18 October 2021 was proposed by Mark Harvey and seconded by Brendan Doherty.

2. 2022 Review

Martin Grimley (secretary) went through a review of the 2021/2022 open competitive off-road events since the last AGM. The commission played a role in supporting the host clubs at the events, providing publicity and supporting series (cyclo-cross).

The commission's activities including sending teams away to the British XC series (4 out of the 5 rounds). The Inter-regional Mountain Bike Championships took place 10-11 September 2022 at Cannock Chase. The commission sent 8 riders and 3 support staff.

Rider training

- Under 12s training day at Gosford Park Feb 2022 14 riders
- XC Development Squad training day 27 Feb 2022 4 riders
- Enduro/Downhill training day 1 May 2022 Tollymore
- XC training at Bellurgan Park July 2022
- Cyclo-cross training day / introduction day 28 August 2022 Portadown track – only 1 attendee
- Enduro/Downhill training day 20 Oct 2022 Ravensdale

Bursary scheme

- Bursaries of £150 were set up for Enduro, Downhill, XC and Cyclo-cross.
- Enduro 6 paid out
- XC 1 paid out
- DH 2 paid out
- Cyclo-cross applied 20
- Committed £3k, Paid out to date £1,350

3. Accounts

Cycling Ulster Off-road Commission Accounts October 2021 – 30 September 2022

Bursaries Enduro - 2021	-£	450.00
Bursaries CX - 2021	-£	900.00
British CX event 2021	-£	1,826.62
MG travel	-£	62.40
Total	-£	3,239.02

Bursaries XC 2022	-£	150.00
Bursaries DH 2022	-£	300.00
Bursaries Enduro 2022	-£	900.00
GM travel	-£	57.00
MG travel	-£	141.30
Equipment	-£	69.89
CX medals - Ulster series 2022	-£	260.70
XC medals - Ulster championships 2022	-£	36.00
British XC Series 2022	-£	5,643.45
Inter-regional MTB Championships 2022	-£	3,755.71
CU CX banner replacement	-£	198.00
Race signage	-£	98.00
Race plates	-£	1,128.00
Enduro coaching	-£	200.00
TOTAL	-£	11,531.05

CUORC kitty		
CX Race levy	£	85.00
Total	£	357.12

4. Elections

Lisa Millar, Leslee Sunderland, Ruth McKee and Stephen McDonald stepped down from the commission.

Elected on the commission were

Gordon Roberts, Chris Brown, Andy Coburn, Ciara Doherty and Nicola McKiverigan. Jamie Morris was elected on but subsequently withdrew.

5. Motions

Motion

I Stephen McDonald licence number 22LC1101 would like to put forward the following motion.

The commission should focus its budget less on cross-country and split the remuneration equally over the 4 off road disciplines.

Seconded by Ian Brodison. This was carried by the vote

I Stephen McDonald, licence number 22LC1101 would like to put forward the following motion.

Any rider who has represented Cycling Ulster in any discipline on a trip financed by CU will be excluded from the CUORC bursary scheme, unless the number of applicants is not reached.

Seconded by Ian Brodison.

Tommy McCague discussed the Executive's position with regards to bursaried. The Executive would prefer teams to be sent away rather than bursaries provided. Motion withdrawn.

6. Any other business

Caroline Martinez highlighted that there were no cross-country races scheduled in Ulster for the National Point Series (NPS).

Cycling Ulster Executive were keen to get our budget for 2023 and keen to see a 3 year plan for the commission.

7. Close of AGM

MG thanked everyone for attending and closed the AGM at 21:15.

AGM Attendees

First Name	Last Name	Club
Ruth	McKee	Banbridge CC
Caroline	Martinez	Chain Reaction Cycles
Chris	Brown	Chain Reaction Cycles
Gareth	McKee	Cycleology Racing Team
Brian	Wilson	Dromara Cycling Club
Martin	Grimley	Dromara Cycling Club
Tommy	McCague	Emyvale CC
Hannah	Mullin	Gortin MTB
Jamie	Morris	Gortin MTB
David	O'Neill	Inspired Cycling
Nicola	McKiverigan	Powerhouse Sport
lan	Brodison	Sperrin Mountain Bike Club
Stephen	McDonald	Sperrin Mountain Bike Club
Andrew	Coburn	Un-Attached Ulster
Gordon H	Roberts	Un-Attached Ulster
Mark	McKane	Un-Attached Ulster
Philip	Harkness	Un-Attached Ulster
Brendan	Doherty	VC Glendale
Ciara F	Doherty-Craig	VC Glendale
David	McKee	VC Glendale
Mark	Harvey	VC Glendale
Stuart	Suckling	VC Glendale